Just going for it

Hey there!
My name is Ryan Lau, I’m a producer in Nashville tn. I primarily write & produce pop music but am open to most anything.
This is a song that I worked on this past year.

I produced it but did not mix / master it. We hired out our mix/ master.
I don’t know if that discounts this post (if it’s primarily for mix feedback, etc) but I’m just going for it! (Ps, please don’t be mad at me moderators if I’ve broken some rule for doing this)

I’m going to put it out here and see if anyone has any feedback on the ideas, writing and production.

I’m ALWAYS looking to learn and get better so throw anything you have at me :slight_smile:
I just want to get better!

Apple Music :

3 Likes

Hey Ryan!

Hope you’re doing well.

After listening to your song, I really enjoyed the song & melody.
The guitar sounds great, dynamics are well handled with transitions.

My only comment is maybe have the drums pop a bit more, the low end can handle more.
Panning some percussions, have the snare/claps more compressed so they’re tighter.
Parallel processing with distortion so they have more body could help too.

Happy to discuss at any point, here’s my instagram : Aminezougui

Cheers,
Amine

1 Like

Thanks for this, I appreciate it!

Hey Ryan,